Church of the Good Shepherd United Methodist Arcadia, CA  
Search - JEvents
Search - Categories
Search - Content
Search - Sermon messages
Search - Staff

Women's Book Club Wednesday, Apr 24 @ 12:00 PM
Crafts Group Wednesday, Apr 24 @ 7:00 PM
Worship Sunday, Apr 28 @ 8:00 AM
Worship Sunday, Apr 28 @ 10:00 AM
Women's Book Club Wednesday, May 1 @ 12:00 PM

Church Leadership

It takes strong leadership to manage the business of each and every church, and at Church of the Good Shepherd, we are blessed with leadership in the form of individuals who have spent many years learning the processes and inner workings of managing the affairs of our church. 


Administrative Ministries

Lay Leader Amy Crouse (2019)
Lay Members to Annual Conference Dave Raymond, Gary Hackney (2020)
Chairperson, Church Council Wendy Renfrew (2019)
Chairperson, Board of Trustees Kathleen Ellison (2018)
Treasurer Larry Atkins (2018)
Financial Secretary Karen Schafer (2018)
Secretary to the Church Council Mike Johnson (2018)
Chairperson, Finance Committee Natalie Poole (2018)
Chairperson, Pastor-Parish Relations Kevin Snavely (2018)
Chairperson, Nominations and Leadership Development George Hooper, Senior Pastor


Program Ministries

Chairperson, Christian Education Heather Reynolds (2018)
Chairperson, Communications  
Chairperson, Health Ministries Margaret Blair (2017)
Chairperson, Missions Richard Vethamani (2016)
Chairperson, Worship Joan Steinmeier (2015)
President, United Methodist Women Karen Schaefer (2018)
President, United Methodist Men Dave Raymond (2018)
Co-Presidents, United Methodist Youth Stephanie Shen and Tim Van Kirk
Church Librarian Elaine Drew


Board of Trustees

Class of 2017 Joyce McGregor
  Tony Parrille
  Carolyn Garton
Class of 2018 Timothy Lindsay
  John Kenan
  Rhonda Chow
Class of 2019 Gary Kovacic
  Vern Whitaker
  Kathy Ellison, President


Pastor/Parish Relations Committee

 Chairperson  Kevin Snavely
 Class of 2017 Jennifer DeClerk
  Kim Reynolds
   Rachel Skinner
 Class of 2018  Saras Goodno
  Kevin Snavely, Chairperson
  Bart Halberstadt
 Class of 2019  Vern Whitaker
   Mike Shore
   Margaret Blair



Finance Committee

Chairperson Natalie Poole
Church Treasurer Larry Atkins
Lay Leader Amy Crouse
Chairperson, Church Council Wendy Renfrew
Chairperson, Stewardship Mike Hoover
Pastor George Hooper
Ex-Officio Member Kim Herney



Nominations and Leadership Development

Class of 2017 Cindy Ostry
   Janice Clark
  Penny Hoover
Class of 2018 Channing Lushbough
  Jean Parrille
  Ken Blair
Class of 2019 Karen Whitehill
  Bart Halberstadt
  Stephanie Shen



Note:  These individuals will rotate out of their assignment at the end of the year stated next to their name.


400 W. Duarte Rd Arcadia, CA 91007      (626) 447-2181
Sign In or Register
Not Registered Yet?

If you have no website account, click the SIGNUP link below and then confirm your account through email.

Reset My password - Remind Me My username

Remember me